Please donate and share the link

Contact Congress to Support the Heartland Flyer Expansion

Friday, April 23, 2021 11:03 AM

Contact your members of Congress to ask them to support the American Jobs Plan because it includes funding to extend the Heartland Flyer north to Newton, Kansas, where it would connect with the Southwest Chief.  Based on recent KS and OK State Resolutions, it could also provide funding to include a daytime train from Kansas City, Missouri to Ft Worth, Texas.

Suggested content for email: It's important to me and my community in your District that you please vote YES on the American Jobs Plan that includes funding for the Heartland Flyer Extension and second train.  This transportation project is critical to the future economic vitality of the region.
Your Constituent,
Your Name

Find your Congress member here.


Kansas                                                                 Oklahoma

Senator Jerry Moran                                                                                                                               Senator Jim Inhofe                                        

Senator Roger Marshall                                                                                                                          Senator James Lankford

Rep. Sharice Davids (KS-3)                                                                                                                    Rep. Frank Lucas (OK-3)

Rep. Jake LaTurner (KS-2)                                                                                                                     Rep. Stephanie Bice (OK-5)

Rep. Ron Estes (KS-4)                                                                                                                            Rep. Tom Cole (OK-4)

Rep. Tracey Mann (KS-1)                                                                                                                        Rep. Markwayne Mullin (OK-2)

                                                                                                                                                                 Rep. Kevin Hern (OK-1)